North Brunswick Chamber of Commerce celebrates 20-year anniversary at Annual Awards Dinner

Annual award winners announced, new officers installed

The North Brunswick Chamber of Commerce (NBCC) celebrated its 20th anniversary, announced its 2022 award winners and installed new officers and board members during the annual awards dinner. The event, which was held at the Leland Cultural Arts Center on June 9, was sponsored by REV Federal Credit Union.

“A huge congratulations goes out to all our award winners! The contributions that chamber members make to our community and the services they provide are an integral part of what makes northern Brunswick County a great place to live and do business,” said Jeff Moss, NBCC’s Board President. “It is a tremendous honor to take up the mantle of president and build on the work of my predecessors. I’m looking forward to continuing the board’s work to better serve our members and support our local business community.”  

Awards were presented in eight different categories based on the organization or individual’s outstanding performance and contribution to the Chamber and community.

The following members received a 2022 award:

  • Business of the Year: Family Dog Naturals
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Brunswick Family Assistance
  • New Chamber Member Business of the Year: Brunswick Beer Xchange
  • Woman of the Year: Deb Pickett, Edward Jones
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Jeremy Gunn, JBG Services
  • Young Professional of the Year: Zach Drennan, Pioneer Strategies
  • Ambassador of the Year: Jayne Clark, Josh London State farm
  • Rising Star Youth Award: Natayla Amos and Margie Steve

The following board members were elected as officers:

  • President: Jeff Moss, College H.U.N.K.S. Hauling Junk and Moving
  • Vice President: Zach Drennan, Pioneer Strategies
  • Secretary: Karen Coyle, Domin and Schwartz REMAX Executives
  • Treasurer: Rita Tatum, Corning Federal Credit Union

The following members joined or re-joined the board:

  • Susan Cruse, First Bank
  • Jeremy Gunn, JBG Services
  • Wilson Hudspeth, Duke Energy
  • Martha Jackson, South State Bank
  • Corey Thurlow, Brunswick Electric Membership Corp.

Returning current board members include:

  • Kevin Briggs, Novant Health
  • Rocco Campagna, Leads Inbound LLC
  • Mark Ellenberg, Farm Bureau Insurance
  • Debra Pickett, Edward Jones
  • Emily Miller, FOCUS Broadband
  • April Scott, Brunswick Community College Small Business Center